Mediations of the Heart (Thurman) Day 9

“How good it is to center down!” he writes. “As we listen, floating up through all the jangling echoes of our turbulence, there is a sound of another kind”, Thurman describes further. “A deeper note which only the stillness of the heart makes clear. It moves directly to the core of our being.”

I can get lost in the spiraling down (or in) while in a breath prayer or a resting yoga pose.  When I envision the energy of my chakras spinning around my body I imagine the core of my being, that sacred internal presence from which life springs forth,  spiraling out and all over my body.  In the spirit of releasing and seeking a different understanding I use the image of a spiral to at once disorient me (spiraling in) and reorient me (spiraling out).

 

Spiral Chapel of Thanksgiving http://picc.it/c/wallpapers/pictures/album/wallpapers_27/id/38403/@chapel_of_thanksgiving_spira

One thought on “Mediations of the Heart (Thurman) Day 9

Leave a comment